bankermtg

Just another WordPress.com site

Girlfriend Shopping E-Commerce Style

on July 21, 2012

Send the Trend is currently one of the hottest e-commerce shopping sites for women. This social shopping site is a mix of home shopping and Pinterest. Divya Gugnani, one of the co-founders, describes Send the Trend as “an online destination that offer curated and customized woman’s fashion accessories and beauty.”

Items are priced at $29.95 (some handbags go for $39.95 and $49.95) and user can purchase items specifically geared to their tastes monthly or they can opt out in any particular month. Shipping and handling is free and returns are accepted for a credit.

I went on the site and started by defining my style. I was then sent a board of available accessories that suited me. Users can apply for a board to create their own Send the Trend e boutiques. This is by invitation only – I am number 1,3–. Users can earn purchase credits when another user purchase items from their board.

View the site at http://www.sendthetrend.com/main.

Listen to Divya Gugnani describe her store and how the idea was conceived.


12 responses to “Girlfriend Shopping E-Commerce Style

  1. onlineghostwriterforhire says:

    I ask you…”What is better than shopping online!?”

    Like

  2. onlineghostwriterforhire says:

    There was a Seinfeld Episode where Kramer said “Retail is for suckers.”
    I have not paid full retail since the 1980’s and never will again!

    Like

  3. ex gf pics says:

    Thanks , I’ve just been searching for info about this subject for a although and yours may be the greatest I’ve found out so far. But, what about the conclusion? Are you confident about the supply?

    Like

  4. weasarn says:

    Your site offers a lot of unique insights and information. I haven’t really thought about it like that.

    Like

  5. surson says:

    Nice post. I be taught one thing more challenging on completely different blogs everyday. It can all the time be stimulating to learn content from different writers and follow just a little something from their store. I’d choose to use some with the content on my blog whether or not you don’t mind. Natually I’ll offer you a link on your net blog. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  6. Ieaarn says:

    wow this looks genuinely great do you mind if i share this?

    Like

  7. Have you ever thought about publishing an ebook or guest authoring on other websites?
    I have a blog based on the same topics you discuss and would love to
    have you share some stories/information. I know my audience
    would appreciate your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me an email.

    Like

Leave a comment